Page 1 of 1

IP Serial displays wrong configuration

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 11:47 am
by srodrigues
Hello,

Have more than one IP serial, running on same vlan, and do occurs, some of it going idle (need to power off/on to reset it), and it shows a wrong configuration, like is on the picshot:
IPSerial bad cfg.jpg
This occurs with more than our owned IP Serials, when running on same vlan. How do troubleshot this issue?

Thanks, and best regards

Sergio

Re: IP Serial displays wrong configuration

Posted: Wed Jan 27, 2016 11:58 am
by LINDY Guy
It could be the VLAN causing the issues, I'm afraid we cannot advise / recommend using these products on VLANs so cannot support it in that environment. It can cause a variety of problems.

Guy

Re: IP Serial displays wrong configuration

Posted: Fri May 12, 2017 7:59 am
by jessicanester
You can be searched in the google for solution, I also had to face that same problem in my Hp laptop and I thought that it's a laptop issue and I make call to HP Support And them sad that there is no issue on your laptop, after I searched in the google I found a website i.e https://goo.gl/xAQDjJ, visit this link and follow the steps mention in the website.