Hdcp converter power

Any problems or improvements ? Let us know
3 posts Page 1 of 1
blakemere
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 10:56 am
by blakemere » Sat Jan 27, 2018 11:02 am
Hi
Just bought a hdcp converter to hook up sky q to my amp, what voltage from the USB do I need to power the converter. As my amp has a 5v USB output which I tried but it worked OK, but after I turned sky off then on again its stopped working. Any ideas please
LINDY Guy
LINDY Staff
Posts: 133
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 1:10 pm
by LINDY Guy » Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:41 am
Hi Blakemere,

Are you getting any lights on the HDCP converter? It may be worth trying another USB port, for example if your TV has one available or if you have a USB charger you could use?

What length of HDMI cables are you using, and what resolution is your TV? Are you trying to converter HDCP 2.2 down to 1.4?

Guy
blakemere
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 27, 2018 10:56 am
by blakemere » Mon Jan 29, 2018 10:32 am
All sorted now, it was the micro USB cable supplied at fault, have swapped it out for a new one and all seems OK, I'm going from hdcp 2. 2 to 1.4
3 posts Page 1 of 1