HDMI not working

Place to talk freely about anything you like
6 posts Page 1 of 1
jsacramento
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:07 pm
by jsacramento » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:17 pm
Hi,

Just got a Lindy 4 Port HDMI / USB KVM Switch and can't put the monitor to work.
The keyboard and mouse work perfectly, however I got a "No signal" in the monitor.
The monitor is an Acer S241HL
I'm using windows 7 in both laptops and if I connect directly the laptops to the monitor it works

Any solution for this?

Thanks,
Joao
LINDY Adam
LINDY Staff
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 2:30 pm
by LINDY Adam » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:23 pm
Hi Joao,

This sounds like it could be a handshaking problem. Could you try and cycle through the ports?

Regards Adam.
jsacramento
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:07 pm
by jsacramento » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:42 pm
I have a friend with the same KVM Switch and he does that and it works, but not with my switch.

I tried different HDMI cables.
LINDY Adam
LINDY Staff
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 2:30 pm
by LINDY Adam » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:47 pm
Hi Joao,

This could be an incompatibility within your set-up or a potential fault with the unit.

I would recommend returning the unit back to us to check.

Please see our returns form here: https://www.lindy.co.uk/returns-i36

Regards Adam
jsacramento
New member
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:07 pm
by jsacramento » Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:04 pm
After a while I've restarted laptops and now, If I cycle through ports I've got the monitor working, however now it's the keyboard and mouse that don't work.

Windows give me an error message stating that "USB Device Not Recognized". I've read in some other forums that there might me an incompatibility with Win7, but the mouse and keyboard were working previously, is there any test I can make?

Thanks,
Joao
LINDY Adam
LINDY Staff
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 2:30 pm
by LINDY Adam » Tue Oct 24, 2017 2:19 pm
Unfortunately it does seem that the unit might have developed a fault. I would advise returning the unit to us for testing.

Regards Adam
6 posts Page 1 of 1