HDMI Sound problem

VGA - HDMI - Wall Plates - Speakers - Switches - Splitters
8 posts Page 1 of 1
kocl
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:55 am
by kocl » Tue Jan 25, 2011 10:49 am
HI,
I bought a HDMI to CVBS/S-Video & Stereo Audio Converter and had problems with the sound that is send from HDMI Output.
It has a lot of dropouts, if i connect all straight without this device the sound is normal.

What can be the problem?

MEDIA PLAYER (HDMI OUT ) -> LINDY HDMI to CVBS/S-Video (HDMI IN)
->LINDY HDMI to CVBS/S-Video (HDMI OUT) -> Denon 4310
->LINDY HDMI to CVBS/S-Video (CVBS OUT) -> LCD PHILIPS

 

LINDY Gary
LINDY Staff
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:01 pm
by LINDY Gary » Tue Jan 25, 2011 11:52 am
Hi There,

How frequent are the drop outs in audio, when they come back are they in the same sync as before ? Does this occur in the first hour if the unit is turned off for a few minutes and then turned back on ?

How long are your HDMI cables ?

Best Regards

 

kocl
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:55 am
by kocl » Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:20 pm
Hi There,

How frequent are the drop outs in audio, when they come back are they in the same sync as before ? Does this occur in the first hour if the unit is turned off for a few minutes and then turned back on ?
After a few seconds of start playing.
How long are your HDMI cables ?
1,5 m
Best Regards

 

LINDY Gary
LINDY Staff
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:01 pm
by LINDY Gary » Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:24 pm
Hi Again,

We can test the item here if you wish to see if the unit itself causes a problem.

Please complete a returns form from the link below.

http://www.lindy.co.uk/shop/showPage.do?page=returnsEU

Best Regards

 

kocl
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:55 am
by kocl » Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:29 pm
Hi Again,

We can test the item here if you wish to see if the unit itself causes a problem.

Please complete a returns form from the link below.

http://www.lindy.co.uk/shop/showPage.do?page=returnsEU

Best Regards
I'm from portugal and item is brand new.

 

LINDY Gary
LINDY Staff
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 12:01 pm
by LINDY Gary » Tue Jan 25, 2011 12:46 pm
Please can you give me the model of your TV and also your HDMI source or output and I will discuss this with our factory to see if they have any ideas.

Please can you give me an idea of HDMI resolution and also the type of cable that is being used with this.

To date we have not come accross such issues.

 

kocl
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:55 am
by kocl » Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:44 pm
Please can you give me the model of your TV and also your HDMI source or output and I will discuss this with our factory to see if they have any ideas.

Please can you give me an idea of HDMI resolution and also the type of cable that is being used with this.

To date we have not come accross such issues.
The Tv is Pioneer LX5090H, the source is a boxee box and the cables are QED perfomance.
Resolution 1080i.
Regards,

 

kocl
New member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 25, 2011 9:55 am
by kocl » Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:59 pm
Problem solved, disconnect all cables and power on the box in first place.
8 posts Page 1 of 1