32697 - WLAN Projector Server Dongle (WPS-Dongle 2)

VGA - HDMI - Wall Plates - Speakers - Switches - Splitters
  • 1
  • 2
34 posts Page 2 of 2

 

LINDY Shippers
LINDY Staff
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:32 pm
 
by LINDY Shippers » Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:53 am
Are you trying to use the software to connect to your existing WLAN after setting up the dongle?

You need to connect to the WPS device which then piggybacks to the existing WLAN.

 

rep
New member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:34 am
by rep » Wed Sep 03, 2014 10:16 am
Hallo
I have the same problem with mine

 

LINDY Shippers
LINDY Staff
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:32 pm
 
by LINDY Shippers » Thu Sep 04, 2014 2:27 pm
We have created a guide on how to do this here - http://www.lindy.co.uk/blog/2014/09/wps ... g-network/

I'd recommend a factory reset first.

You do not need to use the software at any point.

Chris

 

mazenabousamra
New member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:30 pm
by mazenabousamra » Mon Sep 08, 2014 12:11 am
Hallo,

That was the first thing I tried, I tried again. I tried also the worked around Jonathan mentioned as it solved the issue for him, It only brought me that I can present with another IP (the static), but still no Internet.

I just noticed that after applying the settings http://www.lindy.co.uk/blog/2014/09/wps ... g-network/
and connecting to the dongle. I get internet access showing (like the image) but I try to go to google (resolving host .. ) and then I get nothing, and the network shows No internet access again.
Attachments
internetaccess.PNG
internetaccess.PNG (23.04 KiB) Viewed 1274 times
Last edited by mazenabousamra on Mon Sep 08, 2014 12:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

 

LINDY Shippers
LINDY Staff
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:32 pm
 
by LINDY Shippers » Mon Sep 08, 2014 9:07 am
How far away is the network you are connecting to?

Is the gatekeeper mode on all pass?

Have you tried a factory reset?

Chris

 

mike.booth
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:00 am
by mike.booth » Thu Oct 02, 2014 5:22 pm
Hi, I just received Projector Server 32697 and established link with my Desk Top - works well. I now want to my iPad to link with Projector Server, but find there is nothing mentioned in the User Manual. I would very much appreciate it if anyone can advise me if it is possible and how to create WiFi link with the iPad.
Regards
Mike

 

LINDY Shippers
LINDY Staff
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:32 pm
 
by LINDY Shippers » Fri Oct 03, 2014 9:13 am
Hi Mike,

The only way to use this with an iPad is to use the software mobishow from the app store.

The iPads screen cannot be mirrored. It will only show pictures and slideshows etc

Chris

 

mike.booth
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 7:00 am
by mike.booth » Fri Oct 03, 2014 11:30 am
Hi Chris,
Mobisow App sound just what I am looking for. But software Mobishow goes not feature in app store listing, any suggestions.
Regards
Mike

 

LINDY Shippers
LINDY Staff
Posts: 655
Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2010 1:32 pm
 
by LINDY Shippers » Fri Oct 03, 2014 11:36 am
Hi Mike,

I've not got an IOS device to test at the moment, but this should be the app? https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/mobisho ... 41057?mt=8
  • 1
  • 2
34 posts Page 2 of 2