Problem with a pioneer tv

VGA - HDMI - Wall Plates - Speakers - Switches - Splitters
8 posts Page 1 of 1
spanosgeorge
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 4:04 pm
by spanosgeorge » Wed May 02, 2018 4:10 pm
Hello
I am having a hard time trying to get a picture on my TV,a pioneer
pd 5090h.
I have bought a egreat a5 media player.
The first day I tried it, I got apicture on the TV.
The next day when I turned it on I could not have a picture.
Since then I have tried anything without a result.
The problem is between the pioneer and the player because in
other TV monitors I have tried it works just fine.
Is any of your products suitable for my application?
Thank you
Spanos George
LINDY Guy
LINDY Staff
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 1:10 pm
by LINDY Guy » Wed May 02, 2018 4:43 pm
Hi,

It's difficult to say why it would not display a picture on your TV, does it work if you have just a direct short HDMI cable connected? It may be worth removing the power from everything connected for at least 60 seconds and then re-connect it.

Failing that we could only recommend contacting the manufacturer of these goods for further assistance.

Guy
spanosgeorge
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 4:04 pm
by spanosgeorge » Wed May 02, 2018 8:40 pm
What is strange in the specific situation is that in the first time I connected it I had a picture.
The next day nothing.
It shows a cec 100 blinking message.
The device can't work.
Is it perhaps an hdmi edit problem?
Something is happening in the communication
Protocol.
LINDY Guy
LINDY Staff
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 1:10 pm
by LINDY Guy » Thu May 03, 2018 9:05 am
Hi,

If you're getting a CEC error then we do an adapter that removes CEC connectivity:

https://www.lindy.co.uk/cables-adapters ... male-p7299

Guy
spanosgeorge
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 4:04 pm
by spanosgeorge » Thu May 03, 2018 12:30 pm
I have already bought and tried it.
No picture via hdmi in AL resolutions.
The only case to get a picture is via the composite input.
What else can I do?
LINDY Guy
LINDY Staff
Posts: 171
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 1:10 pm
by LINDY Guy » Thu May 03, 2018 12:34 pm
I'm afraid that is the only CEC solution we have.

Unfortunately you may need to contact the manufacturers of your devices for further assistance.

Guy
spanosgeorge
New member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 4:04 pm
by spanosgeorge » Thu May 03, 2018 12:38 pm
Thank you for your time.
George
KABLE
New member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2019 6:21 pm
by KABLE » Tue Feb 19, 2019 10:04 pm
Sounds like you need to contact support or send it to the shop
8 posts Page 1 of 1