Page 1 of 1

LINDY KVM Extender Combo, 200m part no:

Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 10:19 am
by robcam99
Hi

We purchased this extender last week but are having issue's with the resoltion. On the remote screen the picture is too 'zoomed' in, is there a way of adjusting this?

Regards
Rob

Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 10:38 am
by LINDY Shippers
Hi,

It sounds like the resolution may have dropped since the extender doesn't support DDC.

If you manually change the resolution to the screens recommended, does this help?

Chris

Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:13 pm
by robcam99
hi

How do we manaually change the resolution?

Regards
Rob

Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 12:17 pm
by LINDY Shippers
On the source device. If its a PC you would use the normal windows screen resolution dialog.

This extender doesn't alter the resolution, it simply passes it.

Chris

Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:29 pm
by robcam99
when we plug a screen into the source PC it is fine, does this KVM support 1920 x 1080 res? Or do we maybe need another model?

Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 4:47 pm
by LINDY Shippers
I'm afraid not, the maximum resolution on that unit is 1600x1200.

The only alternative we have would be Part No. 39396, however that does not have PS/2, only USB.