HDMI Scaler (32596) serial port

VGA - HDMI - Wall Plates - Speakers - Switches - Splitters
4 posts Page 1 of 1
johnjohn
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:01 am
by johnjohn » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:19 am
Hi,

Would it be possible to use the firmware upgrade port in a future firmware revision as a way to send commands to the box? Ie. change which input is active.

John

 

LINDY Steve
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:34 am
by LINDY Steve » Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:47 am
Hi John, this function is currently not available and would involve a re-work of the current firmware. We don't have any plans to implement this function at this time. It's unlikely that our manufacturer would consider this based only on one request.


Regards

Stephen Fawcett
Technical Support Engineer

LINDY UK | Tel: 01642 754040

 

johnjohn
New member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 10:01 am
by johnjohn » Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:08 pm
As I can see the Lindy product is a rebranded AT-LINE PRO2, I just tried the serial port commands for that model, and it worked. Now I can switch inputs and turn on/off the scaler with the serial port

 

LINDY Steve
Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:34 am
by LINDY Steve » Mon Nov 21, 2011 12:42 pm
Hi,

I'm glad to see you got the item to work using the RS-1232 port. The AT-LINE PRO2 is also a re-branded product. The original OEM manufacturerer is based in Taiwan.

Regards
4 posts Page 1 of 1